Halsey

Hi! My Name Is Halsey

This is Halsey. She suffers from separation anxiety & would do best in a home with a dog or two that are her size or bigger. She would also do well with an owner that WFH. She is very well behaved when she has a human around, but stresses to be solely alone. She knows all the basic commands & a few party tricks. Does well off leash but doesn’t tolerate small dogs barking or growling at her. (She had an incident last year we paid for a behaviorist & really learned what triggers to look for. She is not confident as a lone dog but looks to her owner to guide her through meeting new dogs). I’m a nurse & I’ve been trying for her 3+ years of life to calm the separation anxiety but the only cure has been living with another dog or 2. She gets compliments on her behavior & obedience in public every time we go out! I am a single woman & have reached my capacity of strain & stress this sweet baby has put on me. Getting another dog is not an option for me. I would be doing her a disservice if I didn’t attempt to rehome her myself. She is your typical German shepherd energy wise. Very independent but wants someone to wrestle & play with her, she needs the mental stimulation. She will let you snuggle her but typically would rather you show her love through play. She has allergies that she gets cytopoint shot for & we use apoquel to supplement, will happily give you all her meds. Up to date on all vaccines & rabies shot. Let’s me grind her nails & bath at home with a little motivation. She is extremely treat motivated & is quick to catch onto new tricks & commands. Terrified of the vacuum.
  • Shepherd - German
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 09/07/2020
  • 61 - 70 Pounds
  • No Preference
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • I Like Some Small Animals
  • I Am Scared of Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt Halsey
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Halsey
X