Myra

Hi! My Name Is Myra

I'm Available

Myra is a sweet middle aged gal just looking for a family and comfy place to call home. Her ears are always up and listening for signs that someone is interested in her. Myra is a 7 year old German Shepherd Dog who is up to date on vaccinations, heartworm negative, lymes positive (this will need to be monitored for flare ups), flea treated, wormed, spayed, and microchipped. Myra is getting a little older and has some aches and pains, so we have her on joint supplements that she would need to remain on after adoption. She tends to get a little bit of stranger danger around new people. Once she's comfortable though, she's very loving and friendly.  Myra generally prefers to keep to herself or be with her person. She tolerates calm and indifferent dogs, but does fine on her own. She is a bit questionable with cats. NO children because of her nervousness and activity level. Myra loves toys and loves to play alone or with her person. She can be grabby with toys and high value items with people and animals. She is housebroken and crate trained if needed, but she hates her crate. She has been non destructive in the foster home. Myra is a wonderful girl who would make a great companion for someone who wants an older friend. She still has a lot of life left to her but she’s not crazy energetic. She would do best with someone with breed experience. 

**Applications will not be screened if they do not meet the listed requirements.**

 

  • Shepherd - German
  • Female
  • Adult (60 - 108 Months) (07/01/2014)
  • Pennsylvania
  • Black and Tan
  • Gentle and Friendly
  • I Don't Like Kids
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Like Some Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt Myra
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Myra
X